Completed Hats, #11 and #12

Posted on November 11, 2010. Filed under: Completed Hats |

Pattern: Bella’s Hat, designed by Holly Eastley

Yarn: Malabrigo Merino Worsted, Cadmium colorway

Pattern: Regular Guy Beanie, designed by Chuck Wright

Yarn: Berroco Ultra Alpaca, Duncan colorway

Thanks to Lauren and Nick, awesome models as always (despite the fact that Nick is currently on day 11 of No-Shave November chin scruff). Can I just mention how much I wish I could wear bright yellow as well as Lauren does? Alas, that color and I are not meant to be.

With my 12th hat I’ve met the goal I set for myself with this project! As I said here, I definitely won’t be stopping, and will continue to knit hats and upload photos. However, I’ve got a few other things to finish up (college essays… ahem) so I may not post for a little while. Keep checking back though!

Oh, I forgot to mention that our family friend Sara made a hat for my project- it’s the same pattern as the first hat that I made, the one with the button. She did hers in dark purple with a gorgeous white shell button, and I love it. Thanks, Sara!

Also, my friend Rachel (the one who modeled the pink hat) is writing an article for the school newspaper about Hannah’s Hopeful Hats! Once it goes up on the Spartan Standard website I’ll be sure to link to it here.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Completed Hats, #11 and #12”

RSS Feed for Hannah's Hopeful Hats Comments RSS Feed

I think it’s great that your project has gotten so much attention (can’t wait to see the article!) and that you’ve really been able to put your heart and so much of your time into it. I look forward to reading about all that you’re up to. Good luck on your college essays and applications!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Calendar

    November 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • My Inspiration

    With a warrior spirit, you can fight the cancer.

    If you were a kid and you found out you had brain cancer, what would you think about? What would be the worst things that could happen to you if you had cancer? Sadness? Pain? Being tired of all the a​p​p​o​i​n​t​m​e​n​t​s​, treatment, IV’s and years of your life passing you by at the hospital? I wish kids would not go through these things.

    -Hannah Hunt

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

