Completed Hat #3

Posted on October 7, 2010. Filed under: Completed Hats |

I actually finished this one a while ago, but due to a couple of mix-ups/my thumb drive breaking, I haven’t been able to upload it until now.

Pattern: Gretel, designed by Ysolda Teague

Yarn: Malabrigo Merino Worsted, Olive colorway

Thanks to Shania Rose, who was my model this time around! Shania was one of Hannah’s very best friends, and is also the daughter of one of my teachers. She’s a sweetheart!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Completed Hat #3”

RSS Feed for Hannah's Hopeful Hats Comments RSS Feed

I agree that these are very stylish and well done. I want one! Let me know how I can help; donate yarn, how to purchase a hat, etc. A fabulous idea too and a good heart. What a sweetheart.

The hats are actually not for sale; they’re for the patients themselves to wear. You’re not the first one to ask! I would appreciate yarn donations if you’re a former knitter and have high-quality yarn around the house that you aren’t going to use, and I would accept hat donations if you are currently a knitter. I am being quite selective with the hats I accept; if you read my mission statement and use your judgment as to whether your knitting would fit in with the types of hats I’m looking for then by all means knit! I’m not accepting money donations, but if you do want to donate to brain cancer research I’d recommend donating to Jim Olson’s lab in Hannah’s name- I describe how to do this on my “how you can help” tab.
If you’re going to knit hats or donate yarn and have any questions about what exactly it is I’m looking for, you can always email me at hannahshopefulhats@gmail.com. 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Calendar

    October 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • My Inspiration

    With a warrior spirit, you can fight the cancer.

    If you were a kid and you found out you had brain cancer, what would you think about? What would be the worst things that could happen to you if you had cancer? Sadness? Pain? Being tired of all the a​p​p​o​i​n​t​m​e​n​t​s​, treatment, IV’s and years of your life passing you by at the hospital? I wish kids would not go through these things.

    -Hannah Hunt

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

